13 Beauty Lessons from Mom

Allure Magazine listed 13 Beauty Lessons Mom Was Right About. So for ladies out there, come to think of it, once in our lives we’ve heard our moms say one of these endearing advises. And admittedly, when we’re still younger, we tend to ignore it (well, perhaps we still ignore or laugh about it right now.) Yes, I am guilty of not following numbers 11 (I only eat selected vegetables),  and 12 ( I am a full pledged couch potato, but then again, I might reconsider it, since I am gaining big love handles on the tummy part, no matter how hard I deny that it’s baby fats. Hahaha!) Recently, I am quite guilty of picking my skin, because it’s when I turned a lot older (instead of during the puberty age), I have bouts with pimples once in a while, as in big 1 or 2 pimples which I don’t have during my teens. Yes, I got it, stop picking at your skin.

  1. Junk food will ruin your skin
  2. If you keep making that face, it’ll freeze that way
  3. Don’t ever let me catch you smoking
  4. Get your hair out of your face
  5. Don’t bite your nails
  6. Stop picking at your skin
  7. It’s past your bed time
  8. Sit like a lady
  9. Get off the phone
  10. Always wash your face before you go to bed
  11. Eat your vegetables
  12. Turn off the TV and get some exercise
  13. Don’t rub your eyes
Leave a Reply

